Week eight of THE UNFATTENING. Otherwise known as the week that I ATE (get it?!!??!) EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Here are some of the highlights. Or just the stuff I remembered to take photos of.
My little brother's birthday cakeS for his 28th birthday. Two birthday cakes for one guy. TWO. One was a Cake Boss chocolate and caramel cake and the other was a walnut brownie covered in white chocolate.
We celebrated his birthday at Kings Dominion. And for lunch, I actually opted for GRILLED chicken at Kings Dominion instead of fried. GRILLED? What am I? Some sort of girly dieter weirdo? NO, I just really wanted the biscuit and macaroni. Sacrifices!!! Truthfully the grilled chicken is actually pretty good there, not at all sad and dry like what I imagine a mummy would taste like (ahem, KFC grilled chicken, blech).
A friend at work also turned 28 and we celebrated at a brew pub. Another coworker was kind enough to make cupcakes. From scratch. Vanilla cake with chocolate frosting and tiny little sprinkles. OF COURSE it was worth the Calories! Kill me if I ever say 'no' to that combination. Because you will be in the presence of my alien doppelganger.
A b.l.t. at the birthday dinner. Not a bad choice actually, especially if you skip the mayo (which I didn't).
And I ordered that because I had no room left after the fried calamari appetizer. And they were out of the avocado salad I wanted. Yes, I know. You don't win friends with salad. But I did honestly want a salad with salmon and avocaaahhhhdo. See? Doesn't that sound good? YES.
After all that eating this weekend and the last 3 weekends, really, my pancreas is TIRED. Like post- Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years TIRED. Tomorrow is Independence Day and people all over the country will be noshing on hamburgers, hot dogs, pie, ice cream, watermelon, etc. on their decks and picnic blankets. I will be staying home alone and not eating more than my daily points. My family isn't even getting together. We're tired, haha. Tired of indulgence. Insane, right? But it will be so nice to go back to 'normal'.
In fact today, I haven't eaten all the WW points I am allocated for a day. It's 9:30pm and I have to think of something to eat before the day is out. Points don't carry over and if I don't eat up today I know I will be ravenous tomorrow and end up overeating. I don't even know what I want!
I started the day with a egg white omelet with tons of bell pepper and an English muffin. Then I had sushi for lunch.
Mmmm, a study in pink.
Then I had a killer bacon, tomato, and hummus sandwich on rosemary bread for dinner. The tomato was so juicy it was running down my arm after I took a bite. In the summer, you should use the entire tomato for one sandwich. In the winter, don't bother with the tomato. But it was definitely food worthy of a pic, but the lighting was bad and I was hungry.
So I've had some good stuff, but apparently not quite enough, according to my UNFATTENING plan. Perhaps I'm just THAT full from the previous week. But I'm sticking to the plan, either way. Don't worry...I'll think of something to snack on ;)
OH, duh, almost forgot. With all that eating all the foods in the whole world, I was still able to lose 0.2lbs, for a total of 14.4lbs. Not much, maybe not even a real loss, but it isn't a gain and it's in the downward direction. Yay! and Whew! What a relief!






Yeah you!
ReplyDeleteI've pretty much eaten my way through June. What with company for 3.5 weeks, traveling, staying in hotels and being lazy, my poor pancreas is worn out.
Diet starts again on Friday, I've got 10 pounds left to go!
We are going to be Fabulous when we're done!
Absolutely! Good luck! I know you can do it. We got this :)
ReplyDelete